Merry Christmas, Justin Bieber is retiring?

Many Beliebers around the world woke up to un-festive news this morning: Justin Bieber is “officially retiring.”

The pop star told Power 106 radio last week the same story, but many were double-checking their calendars to verify it wasn’t April 1. The 19-year-old phenom posted this series of tweets last night:

The Biebz is a bonafide prankster, but this would just be cruel and unusual punishment (which, I remind you, is unconstitutional) to all of his Beliebers if this is a joke. Yes, his reps didn’t confirm his statement, and, yes, Scooter said he told Justin to take a “break,” but these still won’t comfort me as I cry myself to sleep tonight blubbering “Baby.”

I think JB needs to re-release “Under the Mistletoe” with a new bonus track, “You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch.”

Brb, I’m gonna go burn down my tree and blast Alanis Morissette; this is going to be a bad break-up.

Leave a Reply

