Oscars: Let’s hear it for Adele Dazim!

The Oscars have come so far. They truly have. I’ve been watching the Academy Awards for nearly a decade now, in the beginning because I felt obliged to and now because it’s actually (mildly) entertaining. Last night’s telecast had many great moments that are making me cope with this dreadful Monday morning a little better than usual.

First and foremost, we got introduced to Adele Dazim:

adeledazim

This will never not be funny. But IDINA MENZEL is a legend and killed it anyway–well, mostly, except for the grand finale note which she literally killed.

Moving on, Ellen was on fire in hosting duties, even if the pizza joke was nearly overkill. The roast of JLaw was amazing, but there was one particular bit that took the cake:

ellenoz

“Did I miss it?!” Ellen yelled, running out after the “Wizard of Oz” tribute ended. I can empathize. Watching childhood dreams be crushed is never easy, like when I came to terms with the fact that I would never have a twin sibling like Lindsay Lohan had in “The Parent Trap.”

Then there was that awkward moment when one lady thought she was on “The Voice.”

ladysingingoscars

Lupita Nyong’o won Best Supporting Actress and I was a wreck before she even left her seat. I have become so emotionally fragile in my mid-twenties.

lupitawins

I also teared up because Sandy teared up.

sandratearsup

But enough crying. There was so much to be HAPPY about! Like Meryl Effing Streep shimmying with Pharrell, and his hat.

merylandpharrell

All of the dancing had everyone hungry, so Ellen ordered pizza, and Brad Pitt was adorbz and assumed the role of paper-plate-hander-outter:

braddeliverspizza

And the reoccurring fact that anything JLaw does just make us love her. See Jennifer laugh. See Jennifer breathe. See Jennifer sit. Sigh…it’s love.

jlawlaughing

Oh, and see Jennifer fall AGAIN, before she even made it inside. Maybe she’ll nominated next year in “Gravity, Why?!”

jlawfalls

But my favorite moment will still be hanging with all of my besties, in the best selfie ever.

oscarselfieme

Leave a Reply

