Kanye: I’m sorry Kelly Clarkson, but I’m going to have the best wedding of all-time

Kanye is at it again, sort of.

kanyedisskelly

Just hours after the entertainment world was enchanted by Kelly Clarkson and beau Brandon Blackstock’s magical Smoky Mountains wedding announcement, the “Yeezus” rapper proposed to girlfriend Kim Kardashian. I could only hear one thing in my mind after the news broke, a spin on his classic Taylor Swift diss at the MTV VMAs:

“I’m sorry, Kelly, but Kim and I are going to have one of the best weddings of all-time.”

Kanye popped the question in front of family and friends while celebrating Kim’s 33rd birthday at San Francisco’s AT&T Park, according to E! News.

Can we just take a moment to grasp how massive this wedding is going to be? I hear he is going to walk down the aisle while Kim awaits at the altar. He will also officiate the ceremony; shouldn’t be hard since he and Jesus are bffs (the prophet even stopped by his Vancouver concert). The “creative genius,” will also be in charge of all design decisions. Wedding guests will walk away with a Kanye West gift package, equipped with albums, a signed headshot and a contractual agreement to have all apparel decisions approved by him. Allegedly.

Some 2,300 miles away in Tennessee, country gal Kelly Clarkson tied the knot with her talent manager fiancé. The “Stronger” singer posted gorgeous pics from the special day at Blackberry Farm on her Twitter account. Clarkson looked like a fairytale princess in a Temperley lace gown and Maria Elena headband.

kellyclarksonwedding

Congrats to both couples! May the odds be ever in your favor.

One thought on “Kanye: I’m sorry Kelly Clarkson, but I’m going to have the best wedding of all-time

Leave a comment